Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Robert Russo

State Farm® Insurance Agent Robert Russo

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kem Royal

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"LANI IS THE BEST GOT ME A GOOD INSURANCE RATE REAL LIFE SAVER"

Maria Ramirez

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow what a beautiful and easy experience I have with this State Farm agency shout out to lani and her team for always being there for everything!!! You guys are amazing and your hard work definitely does not go unnoticed!!!!"

Yari Negron

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service and I got discounts I didn’t even have. Thank you so much best agency ever"

MIKE PHILLY

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shout out to everyone down there they help me all the way in the Bronx all time you guys the best !!! Mike from 26 motors!!"

Kola Gjokaj

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aida is very kind, professional, and super helpful. Always helps me find lower rates than other insurance competitors. I highly recommend her and her branch to anyone looking for low cost insurance with great coverage"

Allmir Vela

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"have a great experience here every time i call, aida is such a big help"

Aldin Malagic

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with state farm has been excellent. Got a an amazing quote quick and made it happen right away. I talked to multiple insurance companies prior to state farm and found the best price with them. Ask for Lani or Aida if you’re looking to get insurance."

granit sinani

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Personable, professional, reliable, responsive staff who really knows insurance and can match it to your needs. Highly recommended and Ask for Aida!!"

Jason Gonzalez

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lani has a beautiful personality and she is great at what she does. I will definitely be recommending all friends and family in need with insurance to her. I won’t ever go anywhere else."

Nikhil Kakkar

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service ever especially lani she takes care of all your stuff and get u going in minutes.. highly recommended people. Thanks guys"

joshua trinidad

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a problem with one of my policy’s, there was in increase on bill I called State Farm’s and someone was able to attend to my needs in less then 10 seconds which made me feel good because that just shows how much they care about there customers, and in a matter of minutes my situation was solved and they were able to explain to me step by step what went wrong and that made me feel Secure. Im glad my insurance is with you guys!!!"

Quanez Pierre

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"10 out of 10 customer service. From the tone in each office employees voices, down to the patience held as I scramble to find my information over the phone. Couldn’t have asked for a nicer, and more professional staff to deal with. Expect the staff there to go very far in their professional field."

J Smith

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I usually don’t write reviews but my experience with this office has been incredible. I can’t complain about anything they helped me resolve my problems with out any issues. My only regret was not transferring my insurance sooner to this office. I would have been saved tons of headaches and issues. This state farm office is highly recommended!!!!"

Pablo Negron

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office was very helpful and at a great location the staff were so kind and friendly but with speedy service I'm so glad they help me get my plan together and know that they cared for my best interest."

Cory Kerr

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service was outstanding and everyone in the office have great energy & with a good business comes a happy customer. Thanks I Appreciate Ya !"

kissesmylove

July 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Meticulous .! Very knowledgable and courteous staff"

WeB ExPl0rEr

January 12, 2021

1  out of  5
"I normally do not write google reviews, but congratulations because you guys definitely earned this one! My first review on google! MY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS OFFICE! I did a state farm auto online quote and State Farm website online tagged this office's information for the online quote contact. I called last Friday afternoon(1/08/2021 4:30pm). The guy who picked up the phone put me on hold for a 3-4 minutes. Then when he came back to the phone, he sounded rushed! The kind of feeling you get when someone wants you to get off the phone or wants to hang up on you? So I asked, if I should call back, he said no and transferred me to someone else. Next, the person I was transferred to I told her to hold on while trying to get my state far, auto quote information and after 1 minute of placing on hold she hung up on me??? Ok, after 30 minutes, I figured let some time go by and call back. This time around, someone else picks up my call.I believe it was Alvin. Alvin seemed a little more relax and took my information down and said he will look up my quote that I signed up for online and he would call me back. So I contacted this office last Friday (1/08/2021). It is now 1/10/21 and never got back to me. Unfortunately, I did not take the names down of the first two people I spoke to. The third person I spoke to seemed better because he was calm, but he never called me back??? These people should definitely not be picking up phones and speaking to customers!!! Robert Russo, your state farm office branch is very rude and unprofessional! Don’t bother trying to rectify this mistake or trying to acquire my business. I am now insured by Liberty Mutual. Anyone reading this, I recommend them to stay away from this office!!!! REVIEW UPDATE: 1/12/2021 How do you verify anyones information when your staff rushes customers off the phone(1st staff member), hangs up after on hold waiting less than a minute (2nd staff member), and takes down your information and promises to call you back but does not call you back (3rd staff member, Alvin)??? That's 3 very rude and very unprofessional Staff members!!! An apology for your staffs' rudeness and incompetence would've sufficed! My review stays the same. ALL STAY AWAY FROM THIS INSURANCE AGENCY BECAUSE NOW LYING is another skill you guys possess!"

Shinequa Waite

December 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had an issue with my policy/paperwork that resulted in my full policy amount being due upfront and Lani stepped in to help fix that mess and get me the monthly payment I deserved. Thankful! :)"

Charlene Cheng

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"excellent service and fast"

jaimeago.

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) They gave me good information. And good price. .... (Original) Me dieron Buena information. Y buen precio. ...."

kiki lawerance

October 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lani was such an amazing help. She answered all my questions and was very quick with helping me get a great rate. Very professional and courteous as well."

shon sebastian

October 7, 2020

2  out of  5
"I would stay away from this agent at all cost. Based on my experience with him, if you ever have a problem with your insurance he always hides behind his office staff and he is never available, despite multiple attempts. He simply just ignores all of your calls. His cronies can't even answer my questions and when I ask to speak to them multiple times over and over, they refuse. Even when I called the corporate office, they instruct me to call him despite all of the issues that I've been having with him. he is very eager to take your money and make a deal with you, however if you ever have a problem then he is suddenly never available. I've been a customer with him for multiple years, and yet still he chose to ignore me and my family despite our multiple times to have clarification on certain things. Please take your business elsewhere for your own good. Edit: in response to the owner: I understand that the decision made was not yours, but corporate insisted that I contact you for further assistance. When I spoke with 'your team', they could not locate the problem. Unfortunately whenever I called, you were never available and always "with a customer". Also, I never received a call back. It was because of this customer service that I decided to leave State Farm, whom we have been with for many years. I only hope that your other customers don't receive the "customer service", or lack thereof, that I received from your agency. Unfortunately, I had to make this post just to get a response from you. I'm changing this to 2 stars only because when I spoke with Aldin, he was very curteous and patient, despite not being able to locate the problem."

Emmanuel P

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best in the business!! Unmatched customer service and support, people that really care about you here!!! I wouldn’t bring my accounts anywhere else !!!!"

Ari Minassian

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"As a client of State Farm for the past 8 years and counting, I have had a very good relationship with the staff at Robert Russo's State Farm Agency. I highly recommend them. Just yesterday, I needed help updating my file as per the expedited instructions from my lender and Lani Contreras, worked quickly and got it done in less than an hour. The lender thought it would take 10 days but it only took a few minutes when I called and spoke to them. That's the kind of service that is hard to find."
Profile photo of Altesha Houston

Altesha Houston

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"" I cannot express enough at how much of a delight working with Mr. Russo and his staff with securing my insurance needs. They were extremely courteous, very professional and made the process easy, but was very informative and provided me with all of my options regarding my car insurance process" I would recommend them to all the people I know and will be working with them for a long time."